Steed of Shadow Charge into Fear causers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    is a Brother of Arterius Bleyden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

    Steed of Shadow Charge into Fear causers

    What if you use steed of shadows to fly a character into a fear causing unit. Does he need to take a fear test as he is not "willingly" charging into the unit. Also what happens if he fails it? Does the spell fail?

    This turned up in a game and we came to the conclusion that you have to take a fear test and if you fail you hit on 6s. I know its not right but I think it seems fair.

    Thoughts?

    Best Oxymorons:
    3. Marital Bliss 2. Military Intelligence 1. MICROSOFT WORKS
    Vassal Record 1-2.
    bleyden.blogspot.com

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    The move granted by the spell is a normal flight move, which may be a charge. So all normal rules for charging apply.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts