Cavalry and Wounds - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cavalry and Wounds

I have been playing in a small group for about 18 months now, and never realized this problem until a local club tournament, namely, unit of cavalry (Wood elf Wild Riders, in this case) is charged by, a fast cavalry unit, who inflict 5 wounds on the charge. Previously, since rider has a wound and horse has a wound, I would remove two models and hang a wound ring on the third one; but now I am given to understand that five wounds means 5 models go bye-bye due to the Cavalry Casualties rule on page 31.

Ia this right? Is the mount's wound meaningless except when counting unit strength?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

Yep, pretty much!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    458 (x8)

Yeah, that's how it works.

The only resilience added by Steeds is the +1 Armour Save.

-AFG

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

A monstrous mount ridden by a character has separate wounds, but regular cavalry don't get that luxury.