Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
(Note: Mods if this belongs somewhere else by all means move... I think this is the closest thread to it, yet the campaigns one seems close as well, yet I'm asking for rulings which would seem to be... anyway. If I guessed wrong, oops my bad and please move for me).
Obviously the core armies from all the books.
However what other, specialist armies are still usable?
Any Storm of Chaos?
Things like Lizardman Sacred Hosts?
For the purposes of this question, if it's legal in EITHER the U.S., OR U.K., it's legal for this question.
(So if one doesn't allow but the other allows, it's okay).
If an answerer wants to denote each seperately that's okay to I won't mind the extra info. It's just if it's legal either place, it's valid for my question.
Backstory for this...
-I may travel a ways driving to play with a friend in a tournament. The rules are, if the army is legal in either major G.T. country in '08 (the U.S. or the U.K. per the hosts) it's okay at this tournament. I'd like to know what that is since the hosts didn't just make a list like most I've gone to would. Won't matter to me directly since I'm planning on bringing my mostly finished V.C.'s which are obviously new core book and thus okay, but I'd like to know what I might face.
-I THINK I know the guy running it and have been in things he's run before, and he's been kind of funky with letting himself play banned lists before in tournaments he runs (he does exclude himself from prizes but still... that hardly seems fair when people face things they were told wouldn't be there, and if you lose to him it can still effect your place!) If it's him, and he pulls that, I'd like to know what I can refuse him on tournament rule grounds (thankfully he didn't also judge his own games).
Last edited by BFGMidwesternPrisoner; March 29th, 2008 at 10:48.
Making Sisters of Battle into Women of Battle
Give a Rep Star if you like what someone said. Especially Me. I'm an unabashed Star whore. Blame my 2nd grade teacher and those stupid good behavior stickers. I'm just conditioned. I'm the Pavlov's Dog of stars.
You win with VP, NOT with kills
In the UK it needs to be in a main army book that's published currently and not an 'add on' army list.
You should be able to find this in the relevant tournament pack - the UK ones are usually put online.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone