Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a unit flee more then once during charges phase alone? For example Units 1 and 2 charge opposing units A and B. Unit 1 charges unit A and unit 2 charges unit B. Unit A decides to stand while unit B decides to flee.
After fleeing the playing field looks like this.
Now when moving chargers say unit 2 failed charged , what would happen to unit 1 would they declare a new charge and force unit B to flee again possibly through Unit A? Or would unit B get destroyed where they stand and unit 1 carries out rest of charge as normal on unit A?
Hmm.. thats a strange one. I think it may eb covered by the fact that all charges and rasoloutions from charge reactiona happen simultaneously, but im not positive.
*calls for Rork*
The consensus in other threads has been that unit 1 uses the 'Enemy in the Way' rule to declare a new charge against B. B then performs another flee move directly away from 1.
Just looking at the the faq errata section on the gamesworkshop website and it would suggest that unit B would be destroyed. Although not exactly the same it does imply that a unit can only flee once in the movement phase. It's shown using a different type of example though so may be wrong.
Hmm, the trick is to invoke the Caught! rule and destroy them the unit doing the moving has to actually declare a charge on them in the first place, it can't just walk over them incidentally. As they're already fleeing, their mandatory reaction is to flee. The FAQ definitely says you can't flee twice from the same charging unit, but I think you can still flee twice if forced to flee by different things like that!
Yes, I'd say this was an enemy in the way case (Only terrain etc. would fail the charge). Enemy are in your charge path so you'd either have to stop 1" away or continue the charge into the new unit (who have to declare a flee reaction). And you might still end up charging unit A as a result of another EitW.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone