Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the rules for Bound Spells on page 121 of the rules book it says:
"A character cannot have more than one bound spell"
A Necromancer can be mounted on a corpse cart and corpse carts come with a bound spell.
THe corpse cart counts as a monster, so presumably it would count as a monstrous mount.
So if a Necromancer is mounted on a cart does that count as his bound spell? Or can he take a magic item with a bound spell?
Last edited by 2000AD; April 4th, 2008 at 21:32.
2000AD's answer to all "How do VC deal with ..." questions: Forbidden Lore + 2 Power Stones.
Further answers will require more vodka.
while the necromancer is riding the corpse cart its still the corpse cart casting the bound spell. the necromancer has no input on this and as such he can still take a bound spell.
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^