Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I know that in a challenge for example an orc on a boar gets the boar's attacks too, but what about an orc on a wyvern? I mean the wyvern is like a whole different soldier, it has it's own wounds, armor save, toughness. My question is, do mounstrous mounts get to fight in a challenge whenever their rider is also?
Yes. They do. Rule book: Page 77, third paragraph on right hand side. Any mount a character rides also fights in the challenge.
Good thing too. It'd be hilarious to shut a dragon out of combat by challenging the rider with a unit champion and break them with static res =)
Yeah, like the dragon wouldn't do a tremendous overkill on that poor champion...
...poor, poor champion...
...poor guy, that must hurt.
I'd say this is very useful with unbreakable troops, but otherwise it only allows to minimize casualties; not to change the outcome of the fight!
It's better, it's shiny, it's warped...it's Chaos.
If a monstrous mount marches, can the character riding still fire a missile weapon?
Nope. Only fast cavalry can do this. And if character on monstrous mount joins fast cavalry unit then he doesnt benefit from their special shooting rules.