Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so the killing blow rule says that it only works on things with a Unit Strength of two but is this refering to the single models of the Unit all together i know it is sort of a stupid question but if it is the whole unit it isn't a very big advantage
models with unit stength 2 or less can be killing blowed. This includes models in infantry or cavalry units since each model is only unit strengh 1 or 2. So whole unit can be unit strength 20 for example but if each model is unit strength 2 or less the they can be killing blowed.
What about a character on a monstrous mount? Just the character?
No, I don't have any wool.
yes, but the charac usually has a LOT of attacks so it wouldn't matter anyway. A good thing is that Throt the Unclean can use it against minotaurs and Ogres!
"What is Mercy? Does it taste Nice?" Hive Tyrant on Reth V
"Kill-kill! Death to the Enemies of the Horned Rat!" Warlord Bweekq at the Battle of Hrad
If using killing blow against character on mount then you can KB the character if you target him. The monstrous mount can be KB if hes unit strength 2.
Which is very rare (if even possible), as the monster would have to have 2 wounds (and I don't know of any such).
But hey, good clarification point. Rep on the way.