Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I assume I can have more than one rune at a weapon...?
And, if that's the case, what happens if I engrave a Great Weapon with Master Rune of Kragg The Grim AND Master Rune of Swiftness? Do my attack hit last or first then? Which one is prioritized, of the runes?
Alright, as I've understood it from another thread, I'm limited to one Master Rune per character, the rest has to be normal Runes?
You can have one master rune per item, so the any others would have to be normal ones.
Also, you can only have a specific master rune once per army
1: you are only allowed 3 runes per item.
2: one of these runes may be a master rune.
3: you may not have multiples of the same master rune in an army (e.g. 2 master runes of swiftness)
4: you may have more than one master rune, but only on separate items. so you could have 1 weapon master rune, 1 armour master rune, and 1 talisman master rune. (swiftness, gromril and spite for example.
5: you can have multiples of the same normal rune, but not multiples of the same combination of runes (so you can't have 2 characters both with a rune of cleaving on its own, but 1 character with a rune of cleaving + a rune of fire and another character with a single rune of cleaving is allowed)
hope this helps, exceptions to these rules are included in a runes description (rune of stone)
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
Warhammer armies: Dwarfs pg 43.
You read that first...right?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone