Flank charges - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Flank charges

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    London, Uxbridge
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Flank charges

    Was just wondering about the following situation that occured in a recent game.
    My wood elf wild riders could see the front of a saurus unit. The saurus units flank was next to a wood. My wild riders were in the flank arc of the saurus and could see the front of the saurus but not their flank. We worked it out and played it that I would charge the flank even though I could not it. Below is a rough pictue of what the situatuion looked like. Thanks for any help.

    SSSSSTTTTTT
    SSSSSTTTTTTT
    SSSSSTTTTTT________W
    SSSSSTTTTTT________W
    ______TTTTTT________W
    ____________________W
    ____________________W
    ____________________W

    S = Saurus, T = Trees, W = Wild riders
    W Looking to the left
    S Looking downwards


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    As long as a member of the unit can see the intended target, they can charge the target. What arc they are in determines which side they hit. Terrain doesn't matter in this case. So you played it right.

    SirKently

  4. #3
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Indeed, played perfectly to the rules Nice one.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    YARGH -pirates- very well done!
    Vefador's Bloody fist
    W/L/D
    6/0/0

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts