WAAAGH Rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: WAAAGH Rules

  1. #1
    Junior Member Whetstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    WAAAGH Rules

    When an Orc/Goblin General declares a WAAAGH, do you roll a D6 and have every unit move that number of inches, or do you roll an individual D6 for each unit for movement? (assuming they all qualify for a 6 on the animosity table)?

    Subquestion: If you roll an individual D6 for each unit: if unit A is located behind unit B and unit A rolls a greater distance than unit B, does unit A WAAAGH through unit B, or does it just go as far as unit B and butts up against it?

    Thanks mates.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    It's still per unit, as each unit effectively makes an animosity style roll.

    If another unit is in the way, the unit stops. The only way you can move through your own units is by fleeing or having the ability to fly over them.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Whetstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks for clearing that up for me Rork. I appreciate it very much.


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts