Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know etereal units can move through terrain and they take no penalty to movement as their rule book says they dont suffer any movement penalty but GW says in their FAQ that units cannot enter and leave a building in 1 turn. I have 2 Questions.
1. Can they enter and leave the building in the same turn as its not a penalty like difficult terrain or barding
if no then
2. if the unit is spirit host for example and 1 or more bases are in the building and the rest of the unit is out of the building do they have to stop as that part of the unit cannot leave without breaking a rule. Also how would this effect a unit that clipped a building whilst wheeling through it.
http://www.travian.co.uk/?uc=uk4_8583 - A good browser war game
Hmmm, I won't call this strictly RAW, but the way I see it, you can either 'occupy' the building just like any other infantry unit, or treat it like a block of impassable terrain. So you can either move until you touch it and then 'enter' and take the unit off like any other infantry, or pass all the way through it as though it's not there. You couldn't finish with part of the unit sticking in the building, as even ethereal creatures can't stop inside impassable terrain.