Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Shrine of Knowledge
Empire, Bretonnia, High Elf, and Wood Elf
Interesting to see GW have changed their tune when it comes to 'rerolling a reroll' for reroll all hits vs reroll all misses. Examples are in the HW and WE one. It used to be the cases where you rerolled all failed hits, and then rerolled all successful hits (including any which may be being rerolled)
Odd, posted on the Canada site but not the US or UK ones? And they seem to be almost word-for-word copies of the Direwolf FAQ's.
Most of the questions come right out of the direwolf one. But having checked the wood elf one only, direwolf was wrong 25% of the time. Don't know about the other ones.
I was going to go ahead and add them to the army indexes. It does seem odd that they came out of Canada first. Maybe Canada has infiltrated GW London with its operatives and is influencing decisions from way up north.
Is there any reason to wait until they appear on GW Great Britain or United States? Or can the indexes be altered now?
This is a post a friend of mine wrote on our local stores forums that I think you will find humorous with GW's infinate knowledge and all. This is just a couple little snippets too we found a ton of stuff.
(wood elf FAQ)
Q- What is the effect of an item like the Armour of damnation (re-roll successful hits) on Daith's Reaper (re-roll misses)?
A- Remember, you may never re-roll a re-roll. It is pretty clear then that one item allows you to re-roll misses, while the other forces you to re-roll hits. In either case, the second result stands, as it cannot be re-rolled!
(hordes of chaos FAQ)
Q-Armour of Damnation vs. hatred. How dose this work (successful hits are re-rolled, failed hits are re-rolled)?
ok so same question...should have the same answer right....
A-The attacking player rolls to hit and re-rolls misses. Then the defending player makes the attacker re-roll all successful attacks.
Not only is it a totally different answer but they tell you to re-roll a re-roll!!!
oh this ones nice
Q- As hatred normally only works in the first turn of a close combat, when a player elects to martyr flagellants in a second or subsequent round of a combat, do the flagellants still get to re-roll missed attacks?
A-Yes, as the effects are renewed at the beginning of each round of combat. Which effectively counts as their first turn of combat.
Q-If an 11-12 result is rolled when ringing the screaming bell (skaven units become subject to hatred) dose a skaven unit already engaged in combat get to re-roll failed hits?
ok now one would asume after reading the empire section that they can.....right?
A-only if it is in the first round of combat- the normal rules for hatred still apply.
Yea, i picked up on the AoD rerolls thing too. Nice spot with the Empire. Wow, it seems that the 7th ed FAQs are just as broken as the army books!
Yeah it is oh so true, the depressing thing is it really makes me question to continue playing after 12 years of GW gaming.
I'm still waiting for these things to show up on another English language GW site. Obviously I am bound by them for tournaments, but I get the feeling someone at GW Canada decided to break ranks and toss up some C&P'd Direwolf faqs because they got sick of waiting for updates.
From what I understand, the person responsible for the actual making of the FAQ's is from michigan. Being closer to Toronto than GW US and having a relationship with them, they got the finished product first. Hopefully they show up on other sites soon.