Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question, Can a single character challenge another single character? Say.. Karl Franz on griffon challenge Lord Kroc-gar on his carnasaur. Both characters are not in any units, just by themselves (and there mounts obviously). So is that just a normal fight? or is it a challenge?
Sure, you can challenge. All of the reasons I know of for doing it are fairly beardy and won't get you in good with your friends, but it's fine by the rules! =)
I don't understand
What would be the benefits?
Are there any?
5000p. High Elves
The overkill bonus, potentially (See the combat res section for details).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I think there are also some magic items which only work in challenges if i remember right ........ either that or im going mad ........
GEN 29:The 1st time you see this copy into your sig and add 1 to the generation
Well, I shouldn't be so quick to call things 'beardy.' Using an item as it was designed to be used is just playing the game. If you leave your beefy character hanging out somewhere and he gets plowed by Van Horstmann's, don't be so careless with your characters.
I was thinking more of tricks involving being locked into hitting that character. e.g., I know a particular character doesn't have a magic weapon for whatever reason. Challenge him with a banshee or spectral vampire. He's now locked in a combat with a model he's incapable of hurting. Pile a horde of zombies on the side for a nice +6 combat res that can't be hit. And so on.
yea some items are for challenges only, like Van Horstmans Spectrum or somthing.
Hence that sort of thing is always subjective, and the OP has long since been answered, so I will shut my trap.