Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK here's the situation: A flyer charges a unit that is near the board edge, which then flees. As flyers move their full flying move this takes it off the board. The fleeing unit either is caught or not, I don't think it makes a difference either way.
The question that was raised was whether the flyer stops at the board edge or goes off the table to return next turn.
It was pointed out that it only mentions "pursuit" off the table, and as there was no combat it's not a pursuit. On the other hand why should the board edge stop a unit, it's not like an invisible barrier or anything.
Actually, I think since you have a chance to destroy the fleeing unit, it counts as a pursue. The pursue move in instigated upon a charge, not combat. The unit, to my understanding, would return on the same place it left the next turn.
That's at least my group resolves it.
I agree with the trail of thought here, Flier flies off the edge, to return next turn.
(and in this case it's actually a failed charge, so I think it's even more clear cut that a failed charge cannot be construed as a 'pursuit' of any kind =) )
Last edited by InquisitorAffe; April 27th, 2008 at 02:59.
Well thats convinced me, I didn't know about the barrier thing, but as it isn't a pursuit in the sense that the rules mean then they can't leave the board.