Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Possibly retarded question, but can you attempt to cast any spell as many times as you want in the magic phase (dice depending) but only actually cast it once?
If the answer is yes, is this still applicable even if it was dispelled by your opponent or just didn't get the required amount on your power dice?
Rulebook reference please
Cheers in advance
Herald of the Colonel; Festooned with pistols, riddled with vermin, and finger lickin' good...
It's the attempt that counts, not the casting. Pg 107, BRB.
(Certain models/spells have exceptions to this, such as Necromancy. See those lores for details)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone