Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A quick question about this spell, it says "Uses as the rule of burning iron" (another earlier spell - choose 1 model, suffers str X hit compared to its armour save with no saves) spirit of the forge states it effects 2d6 models -----
if cast on a unit with just one or two models in it, does it inflict 2d6 hits? or will it effect the maximum number of units that are in the unit?
ie - spirit of the forge was cast on my dragon + lord, and my opponent rolled 11 with the rule of burning iron, killing my dragon with something like 7 wounds (after distribution etc etc).
Should it have only inflicted one wound max on the dragon + lord each, or should they get hit up to 12 times from this spell?
(for reference, its the 6th spell in the lore of metal)
Unfortunately for your dragon, it was played correctly. Check the official Errata & FAQ on the rulebook from games-workshop.com It's supposed to say 2d6 hits, not 2d6 models.
Edit: also as an aside, a mount+rider is still considered only one model for things that require you to count the number of models.
Last edited by InquisitorAffe; May 20th, 2008 at 05:26.