Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The book states that you roll a die for each enemy unit before deployment. If you roll a 6 then that unit may not be set up as normal and moves on to thew board in the first turn as if it had pursued off. What happens if the unit can't move (i.e. caskets, anvils or trebuchets)? _CC
Watch as the game breaks?
Nothing covers it. All I would suggest is that the owning player gets to place it on their table edge when it arrives and that's all it can do.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
It's in the OnG FAQ I believe. I know I've seen it in writing somewhere. You just put it on the board edge when it arrives and it can't move from there.
Nope, not in the FAQ. As if Rork would ignore his own sig lol. Possibly in the Direwolf FAQ thing linked from LO, ill go check.
Edit: Nope, not there either... hmm.
Last edited by Phoenix; May 31st, 2008 at 00:51.
I have played in a scenario based campaign that had something similar. The rule we used was that you don't roll for anything that can't move and it gets placed on the board during setup as normal.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Ah, it's in the WarhammerWorld house rules. For some reason I thought I'd seen it someplace more official. Either way, it's in writing more or less from GW, so most people will be happy to go with it. Their interpretation is also fairly RAW if you read BRB p43 in an extremely literal fashion.
Ahh cool, thank for that Affe, wasn't aware that existed. Some interesting stuff in there.
Thanks for the help. I hadn't seen that before. That seems about as official as its gonna get ruleswise, at least for the time being. Would the anvil get to strike its runes during that shooting phase does anyone know, seeing as (I think) it counts as a warmachine and they generally can't move and shoot.
Once on it participates as normal, so yes it can use its abilities from that turn onwards.
so I guess the "only" advantage gained from this is the limited setup (as if an anvil ISN'T gonna hug the back of the board) and the reduced dispel dice if O+G get the first turn.
Whilst I'm thinking about this rule and dwarfs:
"before deployment roll a d6 for each enemy unit. On a roll of 6...affected units do not deploy as normal but instead enter the board from their deployment edge in the movement phase of their first turn..."
Reading RAW, does this mean miners, tomb scorpions/swarms, gutter runners and similar don't get to use their special deployment rules?