Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a unit with regeneration gets hit with a flaming attack, you can't use the save for those hits I know. Does it also mean that the same unit cannot use regeneration for the rest of the game, even against mundane attacks afterwards?
That was a 6th ed rule iirc. Its fine now, you keep regen later on, i think (pretty sure).
Phoenix is right, it was a 6th ed rule which is now gone.
5000p. High Elves
The change is there in part, I think, because Regen works differently now. In the past it was you could attempt to regenerate wound that you had suffered in previous turns iirc. Now it's just an extra save, so it doesn't make as much sense to lose it for the rest of the game (I think it still does, but I see why they removed it)
A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.