Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you have two characters that add +1 to your dispel (ex. Slann) would they combine for a total of +2 when rolling to dispel, would this also be the case in team battle with each character in a different army?
Last edited by Duo_Sonata; June 1st, 2008 at 03:17.
I would be inclined to say no. The language on p106 does indicate that it is a specific wizard doing the dispelling, even though the dice belong to 'the army' and not any one wizard.
There aren't really official rules for team battles. At the Doubles Tournament hosted by GW, the forces contributed by both players are considered a single army made up of both player's models, not two separate ones fighting on the same side.
Grr, i read this just yesterday, in an FAQ i think. Thought it was O&G, but i cant see it now.
Cant remember the exact situation (If it was Army + 1 Character +1 OR Character +1 Character +1) But the answer was yes.
Ofcourse you're only asking about the second (Char/Char +1/+1) situation, so for now im inclined to agree with Affe on the basis its more logical. But when has fantasy ever followed logic...
I'd say no on the grounds of balance.
The advantage of taking two such wizards would be that you can still take the +1 even when one of them dies.
The benefits stack since the bonus comes from each model. The opposite example would be the HE bonus to dispel, which is an army bonus and not coming from any particular model.
In terms of balance, I'd say it's fine - you're taking two lord level characters worth several hundred VPs without upgrades.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone