Dire Wolves with Vampire Counts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Romulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Charleston, WV USA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    Dire Wolves with Vampire Counts

    This may be a silly question, but can Dire Wolves march move without the need of a Vampire/General being within 6 inches or 12 inches?

    They are Fast Cavalry and undead.

    40K: Tyranid, Necron, Space Wolves
    Fantasy: Dark Elves, Lizardmen, Orcs & Goblins, Dwarves

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    Nothing about fast cav allows a unit to always march. Even if it did, the vampire army rules would override it. But to answer your question, no. They do indeed need a something with the vampire rule nearby to allow them to march.

  4. #3
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    You might have been thinking of the rule that fast cav can shoot even if they've marched. But moob's right.
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index
    *************************************************

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts