Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a herald character mounted on a disc of tzeentch join a unit of horrors? Cause I know that characters riding flying mounts cannot join units and he can't join other flyers but can he join the horrors?
I think you already answered yourself
The only argument would be that daemonic mounts are now treated as normal mounts, but still the fact that a disc flies is the most important thing here.
So i'd say no, he cannot.
It's better, it's shiny, it's warped...it's Chaos.
Ahh soory made mistake in first post rather then saying flying mounts I should have said flying monstrous mounts. Cause I could find the rule saying they cannot join units but not a rule saying flying mounts cannot join units. As for Davidvc's post, what about a character that flies due to magic item e.g lich priest with cloak of dunes? Can he join units?
A character can never join a unit of flyers. A character that has a flying mount can never join units. IIRC, those are the only restrictions apart from special rules (like chaos with different marks).
So a character that just can fly (vampiric flight power, cloak of dunes, flying horror daemonic gift, etc. etc.) is fine, as long as it's not because of a flying mount.