Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Although it sounds improbable, yesterday in a game with a 4th level wizard i rolled 5 power dice and got: 2x6 (irresistible force), 2x 1 (miscast), and 2. What am I supposed to do when that happens? They cancel each other out or both irresistible force and consult miscast table?
Pg 108 of the basic rule book. Miscasts take precedence over irresistible force. You would roll on the miscast table.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
What if the enemy has something like the Ogre Kingdoms magic iems that means every double is a miscast - I suppose that by RAW, the miscast takes precedence....
I think the OK book actually refers to this. IIRC the spell is cast with irresistable force, then they roll on the miscast table.What if the enemy has something like the Ogre Kingdoms magic iems that means every double is a miscast - I suppose that by RAW, the miscast takes precedence....
Ah - great - didn't know that (I don;t have the OK book) - that means Teclis isn't completely wasted then vs. OK :-)