Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, in the new Warriors of Chaos list, does being on a daemonic mount give you +1, +2 or 0 extra armour save? A barded mount gives +2 obviously, but it does not state what a daemonic mount gives... the old jugger of khorne gives +3 armour save in the daemon rules, and it states : Daemonic mounts entry is used to represent juggers of khorne etc etc etc....
What do you guys think?
Side note: It does not say that Daemon princes cannot join mortal units.... does this mean it is possible to attach the daemon to a unit of chaos warriors for example?
Last edited by Binz; July 9th, 2008 at 07:31.
First up, your side question. I assume DoC characters are Unbreakable? If so, then these entities can't join their Mortal allies unless such pathetic servants are also Unbreakable.
To your main question, treat them as normal mounts. eg, Monsters don't give the extra save unless specified.
btw, you may want to get your VW list up.
The Daemon Prince appears in both books AFG, being a mid way thing lol. (Hmm wonder if we will get a Daemon Beast..) Anyway afaik he can join units yes, though ill have to check his US3 + Flying doesn't prevent that., the fact he is a ''Daemon'' doesnt stop him.
A Daemonic Mount, for not, is just a mount. No barding etc, so you just get +1Sv.
Since Daemonic Mounts only have 1 wound now, wouldn't something like the Juggernaugt still give his 4+ to armour? I'm guessing no since GW has chosen to group them all together...
Last edited by Spector; July 13th, 2008 at 04:35.