Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing versus the new dark elves last night and my wight king was fighting a DE lordling. The dark elf used his dragon egg for T6, then I rolled three hits and a 5 to wound which is killing blow for the wight but would not normally wound the elf. (s4 versus t6). We diced for it, because it was a friendly but I wonder whether anyone could tell me what should happen?
Arms are an instrument of evil, No measure for thoughtful men until there fail all other choice but sad acceptance of it.
Sun-Tse : The art of war
Unlike poison, which states that if you couldnt normally hit on a 6 then you cant poison, killing blow has no such clarification.
Regardless of whether you would wound or not normaly, the killing blow still takes effect in my opinion. I just think of it as the potent magic's of the sword killing the enemy, not the strength of whoever is wielding the weapon.
"I am the architect of fate!"
I agree with demandred. The KB rule says if you get the roll the target is slain outright. There's nothing in there about needing to actually score a wound.
Agreed with above. Killing Blow isnt so much wounding as it is an ourtight kill, you havent wounded him, but he is slain!