Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you attempt to use invocation of Nehek on a unit that has not yet taken any wounds? The purpose of that would be to combine it with Vampiric Powers and raise extra models of other units on your first turn possibly. I have called games workshop twice and gotten conflicting answers so I'm wondering if anyone knows for certain.
According to the book, it can only restore units up to there original size, except for zombies which can be increased in size and benefit more. Read the rules for the spell, then the special zombie rule in their section.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Yes, if you have the Vampiric Power that allows raising models of a particular type beyond starting size, you can cast on an unwounded unit. There is no inherent restriction in the spell that prevents you from casting it. It just doesn't do anything if you don't have the right Vampiric Power.
also read the bloodline powers section, specifically those at the bottom of the second page.
Arms are an instrument of evil, No measure for thoughtful men until there fail all other choice but sad acceptance of it.
Sun-Tse : The art of war