Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When attaching a mounted character to a infantry unit what are the rules for ranks?
Does the calvary model, US2, count as 2 models for rank purpose?
Does the calvary model count as 1 model thus making your formation oddly shaped to get rank bonus?
I have not been able to find a clear answer
There is no clear answer. In 6th Edition there was apparently a FAQ that said he could simply count as two models, so 'most' people still play it that way.
Further extended reading if you have a free afternoon: