Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok a little clarification on Killing blow please. it reads
"if a model with the killing blow special rule rolls a 6 when rolling to wound in close combat, he automatically slays his opponent. No armour saves or regeneration saves are allowed against this wound, though ward saves can be taken as normal."
ok when it says that it slays his opponent, does that include a model with 2 or more wounds as well, or does it just mean for that each 6 he suffers 1 wound with no armour or regen save.
It would work on a model with 90 wounds....there's a reason it's called "Killing Blow"
Killing Blow = slays = all wounds gone (if they fail their ward save....if they have one)
Last edited by mpdscott; September 12th, 2008 at 06:46.
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
As mpdscott said - it doesn't matter how many wounds the models have, it is slain outright. "Slays" means "kills". And please check the forum. About 6 posts down is one that asks the exact same question.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
However, regeneration and ward saves will protect you from killing blows....
Actually, Regeneration doesn't help you at all if you get KBed. You only get Ward saves.
thanks for the clarifications guys. also sorry i did not pick up that this same thing had been posted earlier, i just quickly skimmed over the post titles quick. i will try to make sure i dont end up re posting anything again.