Magical Effects of Banners on Units - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    Magical Effects of Banners on Units

    So I give a unit of Black Knights the Banner of Hellfire which states that all models in the unit have magical, flaming attacks. In that unit is a vampire with the Dreadlance. Does the magical lance now have the effects of the banner in addition to its given magical effects?

    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index
    *************************************************

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    He's a model, he's in the unit. Seems to meet all the criteria! I don't know of any rule that explicitly forbids a character from benefiting, and he satisfies all of the criteria for the item.

    Reflexively, a BSB is a unit of one model who joins a unit. I don't think anybody would argue the BSB's magic banner doesn't actually work on the unit he joins. It's parallel, character joining unit becomes member of that unit.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts