Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I put a necro with cloak of midnight on a corpse cart in the middle of a unit of zombies--- does the effect of cloak of midnight expand to the whole unit? if not how do you determine what attacks are directed at the necro etc
As characters can't join zombies this would never occure.
5000p. High Elves
if the necro is mounted on the corpse cart you can affix the corpse cart to a unit of zombies -- it can occur.
or skellies either way if the corpse cart is a necro mount you can affix it to a unit.
Really? Then I'm sorry for my quick answer of nonsense.
5000p. High Elves
no actually you are correct on the zombars --- I just read the recently dead rule --- but I could place one in a skeletons unit --- since it would just be a mounted character
so your right about the zombies but I still have the same question
First off. there is no item in the VC army book called "Cloak of Midnight"
if by chance you are refering to the NightShroud
it says "enemy modles wishing to attack the wearer loose all charging bonus, lose the ASF and have initiative reduced to 1"
so as i read it only if they are attacking the wearer (challange for example) so literaly no. (eg if you got flank charged and your necro wasn't even close to combat then no)
unless an item says "and the unit he's with" 99% of the time it doesn't effect the unit and only the character.
Last edited by DavidWC09; September 30th, 2008 at 22:28.
Painting: 20 quarrelers
yeah was talking about nightshroud -- hard to remember all the names ; thanks for help -- makes sense