Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
how does frenzy screening work?
If I put a Varghulf 2" in front of a unit of Blood Knights and there is a enemy unit directly infront of the Blood Knights within their charge range do the Blood Knights have to charge even thou its impossible to make it because of the Varghulf 2" in front of the Knights?
No, Frenzy only requires you to make charges that are possible (at least possible prior to moving fleeing enemies!)
The more interesting question: is a character in the unit, who is now affected by their frenzy, required to charge out of the unit alone if he can see a target past the varghulf and has adequate range.. =)
Thanks for the Reply.
Having just read frenzy rules before asking the question, Characters are do not gain frenzy when joining frenzied units. (Page 78 )
If it were the other way around with a Frenzied character in non frenzied unit you would have to be very careful to screen the characters sight else he might charge out of the unit.
Frenzy can be mitigated in several ways, you've hit on one but another is the order in which you declare charges.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.