Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering if ward saves were modified by magical attacks' strengths,for example, a magical sword with Str5 inflicts a wound on a character with a ward save of 4+. Would his ward save be modified to a 6+ ward save? Thanks!
Ward saves are never modified, unless a magical weapon specifically states it ignores them. Ward saves are taken in addition to armour saves normally, and they allow the wearer protection when armour saves are not allowed, e.g. Bolt Throwers or cannonball hits. A 4+ ward will not be modified by an attack's strength value.
Ok thanks for that clearing that up for me, and one more thing, do magical attacks negate regular armour saves? Or are they still taken as normal but modified like Str as normal.
magical attacks should negate armour saves, but they don;t :-)
Magical attacks are only useful for negating ethereal creatures, and most magical weapons give benefits other than the "magical" aspect....Example - Chaos Knights may take mundane steeds or "magical" ahnd weapons, which are basically sowrds of might = +1 strength
Alright, thanks a lot!
now to throw a wrench into the cogs.
When playing WE if you use magic attacks they don't get their ward saves (on sprite mobs)
Painting: 20 quarrelers
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone