Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am 99 percent sure but I need an outside opinion to tell my brother so here it is.
When a model says "one (unit name) must always be upgraded to a (blank) at no additional cost", does that mean you can upgrade more than one for free?
No. A unit can only ever have one champ, and there is no benefit to having more than one standard bearer or musician, so it would be pointless.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Could you give us an example, Lark? As I don't think that's what he's referring to, Kently.
But, first thoughts are that, unless it explicitly says you can upgrade other units, if it merely says one unit must, it must be that unit and only that unit.
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC
If it says ` one unit must...` then id take it means that the upgrade is available at a certain cost, but due to some special rule of army, or a character in that army, one unit must be upgraded. In that its a legal requirement to upgrade that one unit but you get that upgrade free. My feelings is its some special character that has to have a upgraded unit as a bodyguard if you want to take him.