rules question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: rules question

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    24
    Posts
    555
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    rules question

    I was playing against some guy at my local gw and when I tried to cast the same spell twice he said you could only cast the same spell once per magic phase is this true?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

    It is true, you may want to have another read through the rulebook. Also, rules questions belong in the proper forum of the Warhammer Fantasy section.

  4. #3
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? Cyric the Mad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hurm
    Age
    38
    Posts
    2,642
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    706 (x8)

    In the BRB (Warhammer Rulebook), page 107:

    "... each of his Wizards on the battlefield can attempt to cast each of his spells only once."


    And just to keep things tidy, I've moved this thread to our WHFB section under Rules Help.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    24
    Posts
    555
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    ok thanks for quick reply

    here have a drink

  6. #5
    Sparta! Exarch Thomo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

    This is true for the most part. However, Necromancy spells (those specified as such in the Vampire Counts book) can be cast as many times per wizard as youn want (provided the dice are available).
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts