Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Right, in the rules pack for the '08 Warhammer GT, it states that objectives and table quarters cannot be claimed by a single model. So, does this mean that the following types of creatures cannot claim objectives? After all, they are all single models:
Casket of Souls etc (you get the idea)
If it does (which is my reading of the rule) then it massivly alters the types of armies which will be seen at the GT this year.
Haven't read the rules for that, but your assessment seems reasonable. Most single models are characters whose unit strength wouldn't normally although them to get table quarters anyway. So the rule seems to be specifically aimed at monsters and such.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.