Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've got a few questions about bretonnian lance formations.
1. If a damsel joins a unit of Knights and goes into the second rank, what is her line of sight? If she's in the center position, does she count the unit she is in as blocking LOS?
2. If the front rank does block LOS, which spells require LOS? Most of them just give a range or a target's range to a certain type of terrain. Do the magic missile type of spells require LOS like shooting? I tried to find the magic missile generic rules last weekend, but couldn't. I would think that if it doesn't specifically say "in view" or "in line of sight", that it doesn't require LOS.
3. This brings up another question. How many characters can join one unit? Can I have my BSB, Lord, a paladin, and a damsel all join the same unit?
Jack of all trades, master of none.
1 and 2: If it doesnt say its a magic missile or requires line of sight, it doesnt require line of sight. So you can shoot those master of woods-dealies from your 'bus' with the damsel. Cause i think the front rank blocks LOS.
Aye the front rank blocks LOS, if you read the Lance's description and look under the damsels/prohetesses section then you'll discove that it says that if she isn't in front rank then LOS is blocked.
Oh and you can have as many hero's in a unit as you desire, but in the lances case it'll be special. The frist three would have to be the paladin, lord and BSB as characters will replace the Command group to secondary ranks.