Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit of say 7 infantry strong, with a character (for a total of 8 ) are hit by 15 shots (arrorw or whatever), is it possible for the character to take hits?
Are wound rolls done one at a time until there are fewer than 5 RNF models, and the rest distributed evenly amongst RNF and characters, or are all wounds only on RNF and the character cannot be hit in this instance?
Thank you for your help!
Last edited by Lemonchild; November 18th, 2008 at 22:34.
It is unfortunately impossible for the character to be hit in this situation. Same thing applies to chariot impact hits.
Sweet, cheers for that
Once the unit he's in is down to 4 models, then he can be hit. It's covered in the rulebook, but if it's at 5 or more, then rank and file can die down to the last model leaving him on his lonesome but he'll be unscathed.
So, extra wounds are wasted?