Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, scoured the rulebook and couldn't find the answer to this.
If a character on a mount(steed) joins a unit of infantry, does he count as 2 spot in terms of ranks. For example, if i have a block of 13 infantry and he joins that unit, will I now have 3 ranks?
Yes. That's how every serious player I've ever encountered plays it, whether in a casual setting or a grand tournament setting. The extra 10 mm of cavalry base inside a unit of 20mm models will throw things off slightly, but it's not a big deal.