Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A friend and I played a game, and i killed his his chariot (herald of khorne on a juggernaught chariot). It says in the rule book, that if the chariot is destroyed, the character will become "unmounted" and just be on foot. But what happends if the character is killed? There is no crew on that chariot and the juggernaught it self got 3 wounds, i think. So is the chariot removed because thereis no crew left? Or does it just remain normal, and nothing happends?
treated as normal as a monstrous creature if i recall
Painting: 20 quarrelers
If there is still a crew member, the chariot will fight on. But a juggernaut chariot? I don't have the demon book with me, but is that right?
Do you mean herald of khorne riding a juggernaut mount? In that case, you can't kill one or the other. It's like attacking a Brettonian on a warhorse. Just a regular old mount, but a very nasty one.
If you kill the hero, the whole model is removed.
I don't think there is a juggernaut chariot.
There is a juggernaut chariot. I think your chariot sticks around, not because of the juggernaut's wounds but because of the chariot's wounds. That said, it would probably die pretty fast given it's operating on crappy leadership.
I can't see any reason it wouldn't continue to simply fight on as a chariot. Juggers must have some kind of basic intelligence anyway.
I finally took a look at the DoC book, and the chariot has 4 wounds on its profile. I'd say it fights on. Besides, any unit that was able to take down the herald shouldn't mind finishing off the chariot. At that point, it'll die to combat res soon enough at leadership 7.