Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Unit A defeats unit B in combat and unit B breaks. Unit B runs 11" and unit A runs 12" , so unit B is overrun. But what if there is another unit ( allied to unit B ) 7" away from the combat? Unit B runs through unit C, unit C passes its panic check and then unit A hits it in the pursuit. But is unit B still overrun then? Because the pursuing unit got stopped by something 7" into their pursuit and unit B stops running at 11" , does unit A still overrun unit B, even though they can't actually get over there?
to make it more clear:
The unit in the way makes no difference. Remember that the rules say that caught units are cut down where they stand, not at the point they flee to.
It only works as you say when a unit declares a flee reaction from a charge and goes 'over' the 2nd unit, making it out of reach.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
so unit B dies where it stands and you then charge unit C
Painting: 20 quarrelers