Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Good day to everyone,
Here are another couple of "newbie" questions for the helpful people in the forums.
- Regarding "pursuing out of the table": We could not find any rule that forbids any unit that pursued off the table to move normally on it's next turn. I'm pretty sure I read it somewhere, but in our practice game we couldn't find it. We allowed the guys to move (march actually) and agreed that this wasn't illegal. Just wanted to double check
- When you pursue a unit, and destroy it in the process, we got confused as to what is the correct final position for the pursuers, and that raised another set of questions. Do they keep facing in the direction they started the pursue move ? Can they "reform" at the end of the pursue ? Can they wheel with the pursue move so that they'll catch another enemy unit (and charge it in the process) ?
- Regarding Panic tests: I'm playing a O&G army. In a recent practice game, I had my unit of 5 Forest Goblin Spider Riders use the "Flee" charge reaction. This caused them to run through a Orc Boyz unit, and I didn't know if you should apply the "Size Matters" (O&G Army Book, pg. 17) and NOT take the panic test. I took it and passed but still, I'm curious to know if I played it wrong and should not have taken the test (the rule does not specify "fast cavalry" or "cavalry" explicitly, thus my doubt). Sorry if I should have posted this in the "O&G Questions Forum".
These are the questions I remember right now, I'll keep posting if I remember another set of questions. Thank you very much for your answers and your insight.
Thank you very much SirKently.
Another quick question:According to the rules (and the forum), there's only ONE instance of each Magical Item. They are unique to ALL armies, so there's only one copy of each (as far as I understand).
The question is: ¿ How do you proceed if when you start a game, you and your opponent are using the SAME magical item on both armies ? ¿ Do you "roll" for possession of the item ? How do you solve this situation.
Thanks again for your answers.
The "common" list is meant to imply that most or all races have magical items with similar effects - the High Elf Sword of Might might be a finely balanced weapon with a heavy blade and enchanted to strength the arm of the wielder. The Orc Sword of Might might be a particulalry brutal choppa, with glyphs dedicated to Mork and Gork, and the belief that this weapon is better makes it better....
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910