Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Greetings ladies and germs,
If I have a a large target monstrous mount flyer (Bret. Lord on a Hippogryph), can I charge over intervening troops when I charge a target? For example:
Red = Vampire Lord Steve (The Target)
Purple = Big Block o' Ghouls
Yellow = Bretonnian Lord Davey McAwesomeSauce
Charge Arrow = Chargelzor the Vampire Lord of those Crappy Ghouls!
Would this work?
Much appreciation for your answers.
Fundamentally yes, except for the fact that in your picture, there would not be enough space for you to land. If he keeps his units so that you cannot land in the space in order to properly charge, then you can't charge. I don't think that's really what you were asking, though.
Awesome, thank you. Yeah, it was not my intention to portray an area that is too small to land, this is just the extent of my computer illustration skills.
Generally you need Line of Sight to declare a charge (I think there are some exceptions with various spells or special rules for certain units) so your Lord on the Hyppogryph would have LOS. As Sangren said though, in the example given the Hyppogryph has nowhere to land so the charge wouldn't be possible.
You got a smile off on me with that drawing...even if it wasn't intentional
Two droids walk into a bar. The bartender says "Hey, we don't serve your kind here.", so they leave.