Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have seen lately that BSB's are being used in infantry troops while being mounted... obviously this is to confer 2 extra to its AS making it harder to kill
i was wondering where the rule is to say that this is acceptable. i cant locate it in the warhammer rule book, but i may have glaze over the section it is in.
would someone please be able to instruct me on whether this is legal and if so, what rule applies to it
It is legal but you won't find it in the rule book. It basically comes down to if it doesn't say you can't then you can. An example is putting mounted characters in skirmished units. It specifically states in the rule book that this can't be done. As it makes no such distiction for rank and file units, then by extrapolation, it can be done.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
thanks for that sirkently. i was wondering what the go is with it, thanks for the quick reply
i guess every little bit goes along way when it comes to protecting ur BSB
Also note that any mounted character can be put in a unit, and as long as he has a US of 5 or less then he still gets look out sir. This loop hole means a necromancer on a corpse cart (US 4) can join a unit and be completely immune to shooting.
Most Notable Achievements:
Killed a Revenant Titan in one shot.
Killed 900 pts worth of Blood Angels in 2 turns while only loosing 4 pts.
Now covered in the new FAQ from GW - bottom of page 3, top of page 4