Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Apologies if this is obvious, but I can't find anything specific in the BRB on it -
I know magical attacks affect ward saves, but how exactly? Is it done in the same way as normal armour saves (ie S4 magical attack is -1 ward save modifier, etc)?
No effect on ward saves whatsoever, unless the ward save is a special variety and states as such in teh rules, such as the Forest Spirit ward save which is negated by magical weapons. Example, Tyrion's 4+ ward save is never negated by weapons, magical or otehrwise.
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
Aha, okay - thanks, that's a great help.