Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, a question about the cloak of mist (wood elf item).
It says that the wearer can deploy as a scout, does this still aply if he is riding a green dragon.
This would give such a deployment advantage that I think it's illegal but can't find rulings about it.
Hmmm, usually stuff like that has 'models on foot only'. I doubt that people would be to happy if you did it, but I don't see anyhting to stop you.
You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.
There isn't anything that denies you from doing it in the Wood Elf 'book'. However, check the BRB (WFB Rulebook) under Scouting and see if it's models on foot only or something.
I found some rulings
In the download from GW it says nothing about being on foot but in the chronicles it clearly says 'on foot'. GW is (as usual) a bit late with updating their site.
Too bad, but it wouldn't work that good anyway (out of line of sight with a dragon?).
I was about to say anyway, it's pretty pointless, as in most games it will take you 2 turns maximum to get where you want, so why set up closer, you still won't be able to charge first turn. :blink: