Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i'm a bit confused because of the unit strength of chariots.
on page 71 of the rule book, there is a unit strength chart. and it says that the unit strength of a chariot is 4. but right under this, they say that ridden monsters/chariots have a unit strength that is equal to monster/chariot +1. does this mean, that a chariot drawn by 2 horses and with 2 crew members, has a unit strength of 5?
It means characters on monsters/chariots
so, if i put my noble on a chariot, and it replaces one of the crew (so there are, 2 horses, a high elf, and a high elf noble), it does have a unit strength of five.
A slight exception are the Tomb King's chariots which are treated as US3. A character riding in one still adds +1US but if you want that all important US5 you have to by a special magic item for that character. Not that you really want a lone TK chariot running around, they aren't as sturdy as a normal chariot so you normally run them in units of 3 or 4, making the whole US5 issue redundant.
War Record Since Sept 2005
Old Codex 48-20-9 Dark Eldar
New Codex 1-0-0 Dark Eldar