Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I keep reading that magic weapons negate armor saves all over the place and wanted to make sure I wasn't playing it wrong.
Are people saying any magic weapon negates armor, or are they speaking about particular weapons when they make those statements?
Thanks in advance!
Only certain magic items negate armour.
My Arena Champions: Kharn'eth The Bloodcleaver and Gorzag Iron Jaw
In general magic weapons do not negate saves. Some magic weapons have special specific rules that can ignore armor or even other saves.
Some people get confused on this rule, as power weapons in 40K all ignore armor. However, this does not apply or translate in any way to fantasy.
Shiny topic of enlightenment (read it...please...) say:
Is it in the rulebook?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone