Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This topic came up today whilst playing against Grimgor Ironhide and his unit of big nasties Black Orcs. We came to a conclusion that makes sense to me, but I couldn't find anything in the rules about this specifically though it seems to me you can figure it out from the text.
Just wanted to check with you all before we call it a done deal.
Grimgor Ironhide hates everyone, and makes his Black Orc unit hate everyone. Now, I charge him to the front with Chaos Knights. I declare a challenge with unit champion, he accepts, and absolutely tears the guy apart. Fair enough. The other Knights make short work of the Black Orcs, and none of the combat breaks. Due to Hatred, in this, the first round of combat, Grimgor and his evil Orcses rerolled to hit against the Knights.
Next turn, I charge his flank with my Chaos Lord on Dragon, and issue a challenge. He accepts with Grimgor. This is the first round of combat for my Chaos Lord, and he gets all the benefits of charging. But does Grimgor get his Hatred rerolls against my Lord?
The conclusion we came to was that he would not, because it was still the same combat, as neither the Knights nor the Orcs had broken. But I'm still not 100% certain on this.
Thanks a bunch.
That's always the way I've interpretted it.
Your conclusion makes perfect sense to me too.
Though I would suggest that a Chaos player calling Orcs evil is a bit rich.
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.