Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1) Does a ranged weapon count as a 'close combat' weapon? Specifically, does a DE champion with 2 crossbow pistols get an extra attack in melee?
2) When a range weapon (Either crossbow or hand crossbow pistol) is equipped as well as a shield, does the model get an extra +1 to armor as if he were using a hand weapon and shield in Melee?
If these answers are in the book I'll gladly take a page number for I can't find it.
1) Only if the weapon in question says it counts as a pistol for close combat. The rules for pistols for example state that they may be used in combat.
2) Yes, unless otherwise stated every unit is assumed to be armed with a hand weapon in addition to their other equipment.