Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok I used to play 40k and when charging each model would recieve +1 attacks. I thought this was the same for fantasy but when I looked to check I couldnt find it in the rulebook. Is there a +1 attack when charging?
No, you get to strike first and some weapons provide str. bonuses, but there are no additional atacks for charging.
If it isn't in the rulebook, then it isn't a rule.
In Fantasy, like HC873 said, the benefits you get for charging are:
Strike first in the first round of combat (especially useful if you have great weapons)
Strength bonuses for mounted units with spears/lances
Chariots get impact hits
Striking first is a big advantage, and adding an extra attack would be over the top. As it is, a charging unit will kill a few enemy models, severely reducing the number of return attacks that they will face.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group