Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I noticed that some Ward save items specify protection against missles, even magic missles. I've also seen somewhere that some ward saves don't protect against magic weapons...
Is this information always in the ward save description, or is it understood that ward saves don't protect against magic weapons unless specifically noted otherwise?
For instance, I'm fighting Brettonians, who have prayed. I shoot a cannonball from a canon with runes on it, so it is considered a magic missle. Do the Knights get their 5+ ward save?
Where is this referenced in the rulebook?
Any information will be greatly appreciated.
Ward saves DO protect against magic weapons unless specifically noted otherwise (in the rules of the magic weapon or ward save.)
Wood Elf Trees do not get their ward against Magic Weapons or Magic Missiles.
A Tomb King with a Golden Ankhra (standard 4+ ward save) will get his ward save always, UNLESS hit by a weapon/spell which says ''models do not get ward saves against hits from this weapon/spell'', or something similar, in its description.
This seems to come up every week...tried the search function?
I've added this to the Shiny Topic of Enlightenment. That way anyone else who asks can be mocked.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone